Mr. First Green

Let me introduce you to Mr. First Green, Ryan Kraushofer, CGCS. Ryan is General Manager & Superintendent at Westminster National Golf Course in Maryland as well as the current MAAGCS ( Mid-Atlantic Association of Golf Course Superintendents) President. But to me, he is a great friend who cares about kids learning about turf science, agronomy, water quality, soil samples and the many environmental aspects of golf.  

He is someone like me who understands and appreciates that golf is more than a game. Golf is a lifetime experience with unparalleled possibilities. And his daily work is to share with kid’s other options in the golf industry. A couple of weeks ago he hosted a First Green event at his course, and I was thrilled to be a part of the event in my usual rotation on the putting green with his famous dad Paul. 

A couple photos from our day 

Thanks Ryan for all you do in sharing the many options the industry offers.  

Craig Kirby 

Golf. My Future. My Game.  

“Stay true to yourself and listen to your inner voice. It will lead you to your dream.”* -James Ross*

Leave a comment