COSI / Center of Science & Industry

This past Saturday the youth in our Dayton, Ohio program experienced a field- trip to COSI in Columbus, Ohio. Cosi stands for Center of Science and Industry.   

COSI is a nationally esteemed science center that has delighted Central Ohio with all things science for 58 years, inspiring interest in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) topics and delivering an experiential, “hands-on fun” brand of learning. COSI is a trusted educational resource for families, schools, engaging more than one million people annually through onsite, offsite, and online experiences. 

Our youth along with Steve Jurick and Ayauna Goodwin had an excellent experience as science was brought to life through 300+ interactive experiences, and nine galleries featuring world class traveling and permanent exhibitions. What made this field trip special for me was the fact I also had the chance to visit the original COSI when I was 10 years old. It was cool for me to remember my first trip and realizing that 40 + years later I could still learn.  

Peek at photos from the day!!!

Craig Kirby  

Golf. My Future. My Game.  

“Stay true to yourself and listen to your inner voice. It will lead you to 

your dream.”* -James Ross*

Leave a comment