Four Friends

Every week brings with it good and not so good. The past 8 days I have received not so good news about four friends, they (all) passed within 4 days of each other. This past week I attended a funeral or two.  

I can share that each one of them was special in their own rite. Smart, funny, kind, and ambitious.   

Though they have left this earth physically they will continue to be in my heart and my memory. Their families know they have touched and changed lives in ways that you cannot imagine.  

Ms. Diane Owens (Baltimore, Maryland)  

Mr. JW Patterson (Rocky Mt, Virginia) 

Mr. Lennard Long II (Washington, D.C.)  

Ms. Melva Ellis (Washington, D.C.)  

Rest in Peace. May you enjoy the favor of God for all the good you bought to so many people.  

Craig Kirby  

Golf. My Future. My Game. 

–“Stay true to yourself and listen to your inner voice. It will lead you to your dream.”* -James Ross*

Leave a comment